Starting Sept. 30, 2014, Genealogy.com will be making a big change. GenForum message boards, Family Tree Maker homepages, and the most popular articles will be preserved in a read-only format, while several other features will no longer be available, including member subscriptions and the Shop.
 
Learn more


Chat | Daily Search | My GenForum | Community Standards | Terms of Service
Jump to Forum
Home: Regional: U.S. States: Wyoming: Laramie County

Post FollowupReturn to Message ListingsPrint Message

ISO my real family's medical info.
Posted by: Kimberley Dee Claassen Date: January 05, 2002 at 10:14:23
  of 139

To any this might concern. My name is Kim, and I was born August 27, 1971 at St. Depaul's Hospital in Cheyene Wyoming. The hospital has since changed names and I do not know it's current name, but I do know it is still in Cheyene. I was given no medical history to speak of, other then the basic birth stats. I would love to find more about my medical background. If anyone can be of help to me please let me know. I'll list many of the things I do know surrounding my birth mother and father below. If any of this if familuar to anyone, any part of it, please respond.

On my adoption records from the Laramie County Public Welefare, the name was listed as Baby Girl, and on the documents from the Attorny handling the case for the adoptive parents,the name Baby Girl Capron was listed. The attorney failed to black, or delete the last name. Capron is whited out as well as scribbled out on the adoption record from the Laramie Department of Public Welefare. The case workers name was Nancy J. Palmer. There is little information given on the Welefare papers, although the mothers age at the time of birth, which was 24, as well as her two doctors, Dr. Travis, and Dr. Shwen. The labor time is listed, 1hr and 20min. The baby is listed as weighing 7lbs, 20 inches long. No other vital information was given on those forms. My adoptive parents received an information form, though I'm not sure if it's from the adoption agency, or from the hospital. It gives more details about my birth mother and father.

At time of birth;
Birth Mother: Age-24 (as best as can be read)
Race/Nationality-Northern European
Religion-none
Education-GED HS
Employment-restaurant work, cook and waitress
Health-Good, reading glasses
Marital Statis-divorced
Physical apperance-5'3" 140lbs, brown
hair and eyes.
Personality-out going and straight forward.

Her father is listed at being 58 years old and deceased at the time of birth, her mother listed as being 50 years old. It states her father died from heart attack, and her mother had vericose veins. She's also listed as having 3 sisters and 2 brothers. It also states the oldest sister had rheumatic fever.

Birth Father: Age-appears to be 25 in June of '71
Race/Nationality-German/Irish
Religion-Methodist
Education-Completed 11 years.
Employment-oil fields, general laborer
Health-Generaly good, leg wound in war
Marital Status-divorced
Physical Apperance-5'7" 168lbs, blue eyes,
sandy hair.
Personality-moody and hard headed

His father is listed at being 46 at the time of birth, his mother 45. His father worked in a gypsum plant, his mother hospital laundry. He's also listed as having 2 brothers, and 1 sister. All living and well is all that's said about his siblings.

There is also listed two siblings for baby girl Capron. At the time of my birth, I had a sister who was age 4, brown eyes and hair, described as stubborn and inquisitive. I also had a 1/2 brother age 1, blue eyes and brown hair, described as active and happy.

Any information would be greatly appreciated in this matter. My thanks to anyone who responds. A note for any who immediatly recognize this information. I mean to cause no one undo harm from my search. I simply wish to know medical background.

Thank you very much,
Kimberley Claassen/subtleflames29@hotmail.com.


Followups:

Post FollowupReturn to Message ListingsPrint Message

http://genforum.genealogy.com/wy/laramie/messages/50.html
Search this forum:

Search all of GenForum:

Proximity matching
Add this forum to My GenForum Agreement of Use
Link to GenForum
Add Forum
Home |  Help |  About Us |  Site Index |  Jobs |  PRIVACY |  Affiliate
© 2007 The Generations Network