Starting Sept. 30, 2014, Genealogy.com will be making a big change. GenForum message boards, Family Tree Maker homepages, and the most popular articles will be preserved in a read-only format, while several other features will no longer be available, including member subscriptions and the Shop.
 
Learn more


Chat | Daily Search | My GenForum | Community Standards | Terms of Service
Jump to Forum
Home: Regional: U.S. States: Virginia: Richmond County

Post FollowupReturn to Message ListingsPrint Message

Re: Jerry/Dorothy Davis
Posted by: Joyce Parr Blevins (ID *****5390) Date: November 19, 2008 at 06:31:52
In Reply to: Jerry/Dorothy Davis by Bill Dobson of 425

IF YOU CONTACT NEWSPAPER THEY WILL BE GLAD TO GET THE OBITS TO YOU--SOME PAPERS CHARGE A SMALL FEE SOME REQUIRE NONE! GOOD LUCK!
Wednesday, November 19, 2008 Petersburg, VA.
Newsletter | Subscribe to the paper
Contact us | About us


Site Web Search powered by




News
Home Local News Police Blotter Military Editorial Community Briefs Community Columnists Church News School News State Nation World Politics Strange News Weather Archives RSS Sports
Local Sports Sports Columnists Local Sports Baseball Golf Motorsports NBA NCAA Football NCAA Basketball NFL NHL Tennis Obituaries Tourism
Welcome Area Overview History Attractions Lodging & Dining Lifestyles
Calendar of Events Lifestyles Engagements Weddings Anniversaries Birthdays Magic Moment Forms Friday Flashbacks Pets Food & Wine Home & Lifestyles Garden Columnists Lawn & Garden Crossword Arts/Entertainment
Community A & E Local Music Local Theater Local Art Galleries/Museums Local Movies Shopping
Premiere Business Newspaper Ads Special Sections Jobs Pets Search All Classifieds Yellow Pages
Petersburg Apartments Petersburg Attorneys Petersburg Auto Dealers Petersburg Auto Parts Petersburg Auto Repair Petersburg Beauty Salons Petersburg Car Rental Petersburg Dentists Petersburg Doctors Petersburg Flowers Petersburg Hotels Petersburg Insurance Petersburg Loans Petersburg Mortgages Petersburg Movers Petersburg Pizza Petersburg Realtors Petersburg Restaurants Petersburg Storage Petersburg Tax Preparation Petersburg Travel Featured More... Purchase Photos About Us
Contact Us Subscribe
Main Contact Information

The Progress-Index
15 Franklin Street
Petersburg, Va. 23803
(804) 732-3456



Please read below for: information on print subscriptions, classifieds, how to submit items to the paper, and department contact list.




Subscriptions
Subscribe to the Progress-Index online (For renewals and new subscribers) or call (804) 490-0055

Incase of missed delivery, call (804) 490-0055 between 9 a.m. and 6 p.m. Monday through Friday or between 7 a.m. and 10 a.m. Saturday and Sunday.






Classifieds
To place a classified ad, please call (804) 490-0044; fax: (804) 861-9452 or e-mail: classifieds@progress-index.com


In Memoriams
To place a 'In Memoriam', please call (804) 490-0044; fax: (804) 861-9452 or e-mail: classifieds@progress-index.com



Submit Items
Letter to the Editor
General Community Announcements for newspaper
General Community Announcements for online
Calendar Events for newspaper
Obituaries - Must be submitted by 7 p.m. (To place 'In Memoriams", contact our classified department)
Photo Department - Must be .jpg format
Church News - Must be submitted by 12 noon Tuesdays

Online Church News
Sports
Lifestyles ('Magic Moments') - due 11 days prior to the Sunday's paper you would like it to print. We only print Magic Moments on Sunday.

Download a copy of guideline and forms

NOTE - If you would like something printed on a certain day you will need to contact classifieds at classifieds@progress-index.com or call (804) 490-0044





Department Contact List

Advertising
Contact: E-mail: Phone:

Catherine Oakley - Advertising Director coakley@progress-index.com (804) 722-5137
Shannon Curtis - Advertising Assistant scurtis@progress-index.com (804) 722-5123
Christina Jumper - Online Advertising Executive cjumper@progess-index.com (804) 722-5141

Colonial Heights
Tracey Hensley - Advertising Executive thensley@progress-index.com (804) 722-5142
Billy Conwell - Advertising Executive bconwell@progess-index.com (804) 722-5136

Petersburg
Lisa Potter - Advertising Executive lpotter@progress-index.com (804) 722-5174
Tony Vaughan - Advertising Executive tvaughan@progess-index.com (804) 722-5104

Dinwiddie/Ettrick/Blackstone/Matoaca
Lisa Potter - Advertising Executive lpotter@progress-index.com (804) 722-5174

Fort Lee/Prince George/Disputanta/
Waverly/Surry/Sussex
Tony Vaughan - Advertising Executive tvaughan@progess-index.com (804) 722-5104

Hopewell/Chester
Heather Gecsey - Advertising Executive hgecsey@progress-index.com (804) 722-5143

For all other inquiries (804) 732-3456 or e-mail ads@progess-index.com



Newroom - Story Ideas or News Tips

For Breaking News call (804) 722-5110

Contact: E-mail: Phone:

Pat Sharpf - City Editor newsroom@progress-index.com (804) 722-5158
Brian Couturier - Managing Editor editor@progress-index.com (804) 722-5109
Terri Queensberry - Online Editor tqueensberry@progress-index.com (804) 722-5159

Church News churchnews@progress-index.com (804) 722-5110
Lifestyles ('Magic Moments') lifestyles@progress-index.com (804) 722-5110
Obituaries obits@progress-index.com (804) 722-5110

Chesterfield/Colonial Heights

Markus Schmidt - News Reporter mschmidt@progress-index.com (804) 722-5172

Hopewell
Patrick Kane - News Reporter pkane@progress-index.com (804) 722-5155

Dinwiddie/Prince George
Elliott Robinson - News Reporter erobinson@progress-index.com (804) 722-5160

Petersburg/Fort Lee
F.M. Wiggins - News Reporter fwiggins@progress-index.com (804) 722-5154

Sports sports@progess-index.com
Thomas Dozier - Sports Editor tdozier@progress-index.com (804) 722-5151
Court Wills - Sports Reporter cwills@progress-index.com (804) 722-5162
Neil Fuller - Sports Reporter nfuller@progress-index.com (804) 722-5169

Photos photos@progress-index.com
Sabrina Schaeffer - Photographer photos@progress-index.com
(804) 722-5148
Rebecca Ward - Photographer photos@progress-index.com (804) 722-5148



Graphics
Contact: E-mail: Phone:

Travis Wolfrey - Pre-press Manager twolfrey@progress-index.com (804) 722-5156
Sara McGhee - Graphics Coordinator ads@progess-index.com (804) 722-5166


--------------------------------------------------------------------------------


Ads by Yahoo!Custom Online Communities
Utilize Social Media Software for Business Development. Learn More.
SmallWorldLabs.com/onlinecommunity

Post Free Classified Ads
Advertise for Free. Reach 1000s Instantly.
www.SaleSpider.com/freeclassifieds

RV Classifieds
Advertise your RV to millions of our users. Sell your used RV now.
FunRoads.ChooseYourItem.com












Top Autos
More Top Autos

Top Homes
More Top Homes

Top Jobs
More JobsAutos





Site Map
News
Local News
Police Blotter
Military
Military Columnists
Editorial
Community Columnists
Church News
Religion Columnists
School News
State
Nation
World
Politics
Strange News
Weather
Archives
RSS Sports
Local Sports
Sports Columnists
Baseball
Golf
Motorsports
NBA
NCAA Football
NCAA Basketball
NFL
NHL
Tennis Obituaries
Obituaries
Tourism
Welcome
Area Overview
History
Attractions
Lodging & Dining
Lifestyles
Calendar of Events
Lifestyles
Engagements
Weddings
Anniversaries
Birthdays
Magic Moment Forms
Friday Flashbacks
Food & Wine
Home & Lifestyles
Garden Columnists
Lawn & Garden Arts/Entertainment
Community A & E
Local Music
Local Theater
Local Art Galleries/Museums
Local Movies Shopping
Newspaper Ads
Special Sections
Jobs
Pets
Search All Classifieds
Yellow Pages
Purchase Photos About Us
Contact Us
Subscribe


--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

progress-index.com is a service of The Progress-Index, a member of Times-Shamrock Communications Inc.
Copyright 2008 The Progress-Index. All rights reserved.
Any copying, redistribution or retransmission of the contents of these services without the expressed written consent of The Citizens Voice is expressly prohibited.
Privacy Policy | Jobs at Times Shamrock | Questions or comments? Contact Us



Notify Administrator about this message?
Followups:
No followups yet

Post FollowupReturn to Message ListingsPrint Message

http://genforum.genealogy.com/va/richmond/messages/365.html
Search this forum:

Search all of GenForum:

Proximity matching
Add this forum to My GenForum Link to GenForum
Add Forum
Home |  Help |  About Us |  Site Index |  Jobs |  PRIVACY |  Affiliate
© 2007 The Generations Network