I have corrupted my project by improperly trying to merge some duplicate people. Unfortunately I got distracted and used the “grouping” approach and damaged a large number of event ties. It appears that this is irreversible and that I need to go to an old backup.
Unfortunately several of my old backups have been lost and I have to go back almost a year so I’m looking for the best course of action to preserve as much of my work as possible.
If I just restore just the Project directory it appears to me that the Place and source libraries will remain intact.
Is this correct?
Is this the safest thing to do?
Thank you for comments and suggestions.
Charles Jerry Fillebrown
|Home | Help | About Us | Site Index | Jobs | PRIVACY | Affiliate|
|© 2007 The Generations Network|