Starting Sept. 30, 2014, Genealogy.com will be making a big change. GenForum message boards, Family Tree Maker homepages, and the most popular articles will be preserved in a read-only format, while several other features will no longer be available, including member subscriptions and the Shop.
 
Learn more


Chat | Daily Search | My GenForum | Community Standards | Terms of Service
Jump to Forum
Home: General Topics: Ultimate Family Tree Genealogy Forum

Post FollowupReturn to Message ListingsPrint Message

What does this mean?
Posted by: Tom Gayman Date: January 15, 2000 at 09:56:18
  of 11492

Usually on Fri. morning, I back up UFT and transfer the files to my laptop as I research on that day. Upon returning home, I reverse the procedure.

Something happened this Fri. After transferring files back to desktop, I get an error message when opening ONLY ONE of my projects that I have never seen before and cannot find it listed in the Users Manual. It says "! Use of transgressed handle.". After getting out of that, the FoxPro box comes up. All projects are still working fine on laptop so haven't lost anything but want to get them back to desktop. Any suggestions?


Followups:

Post FollowupReturn to Message ListingsPrint Message

http://genforum.genealogy.com/uft/messages/1757.html
Search this forum:

Search all of GenForum:

Proximity matching
Add this forum to My GenForum Agreement of Use
Link to GenForum
Add Forum
Home |  Help |  About Us |  Site Index |  Jobs |  PRIVACY |  Affiliate
© 2007 The Generations Network