Chat | Daily Search | My GenForum | Community Standards | Terms of Service
Jump to Forum
Home: General Topics: General Genealogy Forum

Post FollowupReturn to Message ListingsPrint Message

Re: Website Question ~ Anyone use www.geni.com?
Posted by: Mary Marchant (ID *****1622) Date: October 02, 2007 at 19:24:47
In Reply to: Re: Website Question ~ Anyone use www.geni.com? by D. O'Meara of 38081

I would be a little leary about this one. I saw it billed as a social networking site on the same order as the young folks use.

The "about us" listing at the bottom says it was started by

Geni was founded by former executives and early employees of PayPal, Yahoo! Groups, Ebay, and Tribe. It is backed by venture capital firms Founders Fund and Charles River Ventures.

I don't view it as a true genealogy site.


Notify Administrator about this message?
Followups:

Post FollowupReturn to Message ListingsPrint Message

http://genforum.genealogy.com/gen/messages/28559.html
Search this forum:

Search all of GenForum:

Proximity matching
Add this forum to My GenForum Link to GenForum
Add Forum
Home |  Help |  About Us |  Site Index |  Jobs |  PRIVACY |  Affiliate
© 2009 Ancestry.com