Starting Sept. 30, 2014, Genealogy.com will be making a big change. GenForum message boards, Family Tree Maker homepages, and the most popular articles will be preserved in a read-only format, while several other features will no longer be available, including member subscriptions and the Shop.
 
Learn more


Chat | Daily Search | My GenForum | Community Standards | Terms of Service
Jump to Forum
Home: Surnames: Albanese Family Genealogy Forum

Post FollowupReturn to Message ListingsPrint Message

Re: Alabanese, Antonio...Calabria, Italy
Posted by: Judy Barillaro Date: August 10, 2001 at 21:08:27
In Reply to: Re: Alabanese, Antonio...Calabria, Italy by Christian Albanese of 247

My name is Judy Barillaro, my father, Frank Barillaro was born in Mammola in 1911, April 30th, to Nicodemo and Filomina Barillaro. They moved to Canada about 1925. We are related to a family of Albeneses from Mammola. And a branch of that family is now living in Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada. It is a possibility that we are related. I would very much like to hear from you, as am also, trying to find my family tree. I Look forward to your reply. Hope that we are related it would be just great. And I will see if I can get you more information on the Alabanese family here in
British Columbia. My father and his parents have passed away. But I still have two uncles still living. My Grand-mother Barillaro's maiden name was Vinci. My father, before he moved to Canada,apprenticed
with his uncle, I believe, as a shoemaker. I was also told that my Father also, sang in Church and was an alter boy. His father moved to Canada about 5 years before his mother. I believe that she stayed in Mammola, to look after her father, and when he died, she and my father, Frank (Francesco and my Uncle Joe came to Canada. My father as I said, was about 14 years old and his brother Joe, was Between 12 and 13 years of age. I believe. They have a brother Johnny, who was born here in Canada, and would be around 70-72 years of age, my Uncle Joe, I believe is about 84-85 years old now, and not in very good a health.
I myself, am 55 years old and have retired, I am at present living with my mother, in a small town called Salmon Arm, in British Columbia. I have a brother Nick, who is married and has two little children, a boy and a girl. Briano and Tamara. The boy is 12 years old and the girl is 10.
Well, that is all that I can think of at this moment to tell you. I look forward to hear from you.
Yours truly,
Judy Barillaro


Followups:
No followups yet

Post FollowupReturn to Message ListingsPrint Message

http://genforum.genealogy.com/albanese/messages/112.html
Search this forum:

Search all of GenForum:

Proximity matching
Add this forum to My GenForum Agreement of Use
Link to GenForum
Add Forum
Home |  Help |  About Us |  Site Index |  Jobs |  PRIVACY |  Affiliate
© 2007 The Generations Network